Jeremy Davis Parts Ways With Paramore

j

This is unforgivably late HOWEVER, considering the importance of Paramore in my life for the past 5 years or so I have to comment on Jeremy Davis’s decision to leave the band. Here’s the statement released by Paramore though their Facebook page a few weeks ago explaining that Jeremy had decided to leave the band: Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 00.08.00

Although it really saddens me that only two members of Paramore remain, I completely respect Jeremy’s decision to leave and wish him the best of luck with whatever he decides to do next. He’s made a pretty commendable contribution to the band for around 10 years and was part of the self-titled era which was undoubtedly pivotal for Paramore. So he’s definitely leaving on a high. Paramore are the first band I claimed as my favourite and they got me into a lot of the music that I love today – so they’re pretty important and have been incredibly influential to me. I’m grateful I got to witness the Pressure back flip in real life and see Jeremy play with the band three times. I’m both hesitant and excited to hear what Taylor and Hayley create together next – but I’m sure I’ll love or grow to love whatever it is, “see you in 2016”.

Paramore is (still) a band. Let’s hope it stays this way for as long as possible!

Leave a Reply

